abril 18, 2011

Members of the Advisory Council

Paul BALTA (France)

Journalist and writer specialised in the Middle East and the Mediterranean.

Adrian CIVICI (Albania)

Économist. Dean of the European University of Tirana.

Jean-François COURBE (France)

Trade-Unionist at the CGT

Jean-François COUSTILLIERE (France)

Rear-Admiral (retired) annd président of JFC Conseil

Touria EL OUMRI (Morocco)

Feminist Activist. Président of the Association Epanouissement Féminin.

Vicent GARCES (Spain)

Board Member of the CERAI (Center for rural and international agriculture). Former MEP.

Martí GRAU I SEGÚ (Spain)

Former MEP and member of the Euro-Mediterranenan Parliamentary Assembly (EPMA)

Professor at  Indiania University(United-States).

Dimitri GOUSSIOS (Greece)

Researcher in Socio-Economy at the University of Thessaly.

Habib GUIZA (Tunisia)

President of the Association Mohamed Ali de la culture ouvrière (ACMACO)

Jean Robert HENRY (France)

Emeritus Research Director  at CNRS and at the Institut de recherches et d’études sur le monde arabe et musulman

Salam KAWAKIBI (Syria)

Researcher and Programme Coordinator at  the Arab Reform Initiative and  Researcher at the University of Amsterdam

Nevenska KOPRIVSEK (Slovenia)

Artistic Director of the Bunker Cultural Organisation.

Françoise MACÉ (France)

Programme Manager at the Charles Léopold Mayer Foundation for Human Progress.

Maurizio MARIANI (Italy)

Entrepreneur in sustainable food and agriculture. President of RISTECO.

Pedrag MATVEJEVIC (Croatia)


Barah MIKAIL (France)

Research Director specialised on the Middle East at IRIS (Institut des Relations Internationales Stratégiques).

Edgar MORIN (France)


Charles-Ferdinand NOTHOMB (Belgium)

Belgian State Minister and vice-president of the European Movement.

Veronica PECORELLA (Italy)

Marketing and Communication Director at the Mediterranean Institute of Certification (IMC)

Ricard PÉRES CASADO (Espagne)

PhD in History. Former Mayor of Valencia

Nikolaos POUTSIAKAS (Greece)

Sociologist et ethnologist. Researcher at the Universiy of Thessaly.

Michael WARSCHAWSKI (Israel)

President of the Alternative Information Center

Fundación Asamblea de Ciudadanos y Ciudadanas del Mediterráneo
Calle San Francisco de Borja 20 – 8 - 46007 Valencia, Spain - Phone: +34 963 219 558 - E-mail: secretariat.facm@gmail.com